税务和土耳其房地产

税务和土耳其房地产

在土耳其成为收入纳税人的唯一要求是居住在土耳其。无论您是土耳其公民还是外国公民,如果您居住在土耳其境内,您都被视为收入纳税人。

如果基层投资者在土耳其获得居留许可,则必须表示他们被视为土耳其公民。在这种情况下,他们也有必要申报所得税。除了这种情况之外,应当知道,那些在土耳其工作6个月以上的人也被视为收入纳税人。不缴纳这种税款是土耳其法律制度中的一项义务,刑事诉讼是回报。

房地产税

值得一提的是,虽然在土耳其工作和在土耳其工作的人需要缴纳所得税,但房地产的情况略有不同。在这类税收中,一个人不必居住在土耳其。更明确的是,任何在土耳其拥有房地产的人都必须为这些房地产纳税。然而,与欧洲国家相比,房地产税要低得多。外国投资者必须了解房地产税是如何征收的。  

在土耳其拥有房地产的外国人必须缴纳3种类型的税款。让我们仔细看看这些税是什么。

印花税

印花税是一次性缴纳的税种,当房地产出售或转让进行。因此,印花税只在购买物业时支付。它是在地契登记期间缴纳的税款。此税相当于购买房地产金额的 4%。有些卖家倾向于与买方平起平地支付印花税,即每笔支付2%。然而,其他卖家可能会选择买方支付全额。因此,在购买过程之前达成协议是有益的。

年度财产税

通过在土耳其投资购买房地产的人支付的税率从房地产价值的0.6%到1%不等。该税每年支付一次。 

房地产收入

这是一种税收,从他们在土耳其的房地产利润的人必须支付,以换取这一收入。这包括出售房地产或出租房地产的收入。与房地产收入相关的税率从15%到30%不等。



Compare listings

比较

Tax and Turkish Real Estate

Tax and Turkish Real Estate

The only requirement to be an income taxpayer in Turkey is to reside in Turkey. Whether you are a Turkish citizen or a foreign citizen, if you reside within the borders of turkey, you are considered an income taxpayer.

If grassroots investors obtain a residence permit in Turkey, it is necessary to express that they are considered Turkish citizens. In this case, it is also necessary that they declare income tax. In addition to this situation, it should be known that those who have been in Turkey for more than 6 months are also considered income taxpayers. Non-payment of such taxes, which is an obligation in the Turkish legal system, is reciprocated by criminal proceedings.

Taxes on Real Estate

It is worth mentioning that while people who are in Turkey and work in Turkey are required to pay income tax, the situation with Real Estate is slightly different. In this type of tax, a person does not have to reside in Turkey. More clearly, anyone who has real estate in Turkey must pay taxes for this real estate. However real estate taxes are considerably low compared to European countries. It is important for foreign investors to understand how real estate taxes are imposed.  

There are 3 types of taxes that foreigners who own real estate in Turkey must pay. Let’s take a closer look at what these taxes are.

Stamp Duty

Stamp duty is a one-off tax paid when the sale or transfer of real estate is carried out. Therefore, stamp duty is paid only during the purchase of the property. It is a tax paid during the registration of title deeds. This tax is equivalent to 4% of the amount of the real estate purchased. Some sellers tend to pay Stamp duty equally with the buyer, i.e. each pay 2%. However other sellers might choose for the buyer to pay the full amount. Therefore it is beneficial to have an agreement before the purchase process.

Annual Property Tax

It is a tax that people who buy real estate by investing in Turkey pay at rates ranging from 0.6% to 1% of the real estate value. This tax is paid annually. 

Income from Real Estate

It is a tax that people who earn profit from their real estate in Turkey must pay in exchange for this income. This includes income from sale of real estate or renting of real estate. Tax rates related to Income from real estate vary from 15% to 30%.

Compare listings

Compare